List your event

EVENTS

Omnibus young company

9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Saturday, January 8, 2022 - Saturday, July 16, 2022

Omnibus

Young Company members are encouraged to use theatre and the arts to build confidence and develop skills in an inclusive, safe and fun environment.

EVENTS

Behind the shop facade

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday, March 31, 2022 - Saturday, May 28, 2022

Clapham Library

Behind the Shop Facade tells the remarkable story of Maurice Dorfman, the grandson of Hyman and Sarah Dorfman who fled the anti-semitic pogroms in Ukraine (then a part of Russia) at the end of the 19th century and arrived in London’s East end in 1902.

EVENTS

Maeve Gilmore at Studio Voltaire

10:00 am - 4:30 pm
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 - Sunday, August 7, 2022

Studio Voltaire

Gilmore was born in Acre Lane in Brixton, less than a mile from Studio Voltaire, and much of her archive has remained with family members in Clapham. Nearly four decades after her death, this will be a rare opportunity to experience works by an important British artist of her period.

EVENTS

House of Voltaire Presents James Shaw

10:00 am - 4:30 pm
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 - Sunday, May 29, 2022

Studio Voltaire

For this special presentation, Shaw invites visitors to his vivid installation featuring a collection of sculptural homewares, alongside a film produced with William Glass with a soundtrack by Kit Grill.

EVENTS

Petal

7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 - Sunday, May 29, 2022

Omnibus Theatre

Words become bullets as they are typed out on the keyboard. When Mina’s sister is hit, how far will she go before she becomes the worst troll of them all?

EVENTS

Beach party at infernos

8:00 am - 2:00 am
Thursday, June 2, 2022 - Sunday, June 5, 2022

Infernos

From one icon to another – let’s celebrate all things jubilee with the ultimate Infernos Beach party… 4 nights of  beachy vibes, sundowners, disco moves, summer grooves, blow up palm trees and cocktail sticks!

EVENTS

Jubilee celebrations at Bridge bar

12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Thursday, June 2, 2022 - Friday, June 3, 2022

Bridge Bar

The Bridge Clapham Royals are gracing us with their presence this Bank Holiday – Thursday 2nd June as part of our Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Celebrations 👑

EVENTS

The railway queens jubilee

12:00 pm - 2:00 am
Thursday, June 2, 2022 - Sunday, June 5, 2022

The Railway

We will be opening earlier and staying open till late 😉 brunch 🍳🥓 🍾🍹 is back and our DJs are here for 3 nights of fun 🎶

EVENTS

Bandstand beds common people

12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Saturday, June 4, 2022

The Bandstand

Common People returns to the Bandstand for a celebration of food-growing, with music, spoken word and dance on the Bandstand. There’ll be community stalls and lots of fun activities for everyone.

EVENTS

DREAMERS 夢中人

7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Monday, June 6, 2022 - Saturday, June 11, 2022

Omnibus Theatre

A group of UK based HK & BESEA performers reunite to devise a show about how things have changed for Hong Kong since their award winning ‘Freedom Hi 自由閪’ of 2020. They encounter fear, uncertainty, resilience, and the persistence of the dream.

EVENTS

Two Brewers street party

12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday, June 25, 2022

Two Brewers

Save the date! Two Brewers Street Party returns!

EVENTS

96 FESTIVAL

12:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday, July 2, 2022 - Sunday, July 17, 2022

Omnibus Theatre

London’s only queer arts festival under one roof, 96 Festival is back by popular demand! A glittering line-up of artists will set up camp at Omnibus Theatre for a spectacular celebration of queerness and theatre.